No, the corn we use is not organically grown, but our products are preservative-free.

Yes, all of our products are gluten free. There are currently no wheat-related products ground at our mill.

Grits are coarsely ground while cornmeal is very finely ground, like flour.

The difference is in the actual corn that is ground – yellow corn or white corn. There is a small difference in the flavor of the two with the yellow variety having a stronger corn flavor and the white somewhat more mild.